top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBasic Love Group Ministry

2020; a year of growth and division within the British Church (December 31st 2019)

๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ

โ€œAt that time the kingdom of heaven will be like ten virgins who took their lamps and went out to meet the bridegroom. Five of them were foolish and five were wise. The foolish ones took their lamps but did not take any oil with them. The wise ones, however, took oil in jars along with their lamps. The bridegroom was a long time in coming, and they all became drowsy and fell asleep. โ€œLater the others also came. โ€˜Lord, Lord,โ€™ they said, โ€˜open the door for us!โ€™ โ€œBut he replied, โ€˜Truly I tell you, I donโ€™t know you.โ€™ โ€œTherefore keep watch, because you do not know the day or the hour. (Matthew 25:1โ€ญ-โ€ฌ5โ€ญ, โ€ฌ11โ€ญ-โ€ฌ13)



Like the parable of the 10 virgins, 2020 will be a mixed year for the church, the wise who remain steadfast in the Lord and the foolish who seek to side with the world and reinterpret the word to fit their needs.

What business is it of mine to judge those outside the church? Are you not to judge those inside?(1 Corinthians 5:12)


Brexit will open the door to a spiritual revival within the British Church community, and just like our ancestors of old who as missionaries were sent around the world to share the gospel, we will reach more people from Britain than ever before.


What agreement is there between the temple of God and idols? For we are the temple of the living God. As God has said: โ€œI will live with them and walk among them, and I will be their God, and they will be my people.โ€ Therefore, โ€œCome out from them and be separate, says the Lord. Touch no unclean thing, and I will receive you.โ€ And, โ€œI will be a Father to you, and you will be my sons and daughters, says the Lord Almighty.โ€(2 Corinthians 6:16โ€ญ-โ€ฌ18)


Britain's place in history sharing the gospel will have greater impact than even when it translated the Bible into English for the average person to finally read the word unrestricted. But like the parable of the 10 virgins, not every part of the church will act wisely. The foolish side will set up their own image of God and teach others to serve the image made by man.



But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days. having a form of godliness but denying its power. Have nothing to do with such people. always learning but never able to come to a knowledge of the truth. Just as Jannes and Jambres opposed Moses, so also these teachers oppose the truth. They are men of depraved minds, who, as far as the faith is concerned, are rejected. But they will not get very far because, as in the case of those men, their folly will be clear to everyone.(2 Timothy 3:1โ€ญ, โ€ฌ5โ€ญ, โ€ฌ7โ€ญ-โ€ฌ9)


The sign to look out for will be a major split in one of the large church bodies in the natural. One side will hold true to the word of God while the other side will choose to side with the world and create a new image of God of their choosing.

For the time will come when people will not put up with sound doctrine. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear. They will turn their ears away from the truth and turn aside to myths.(2 Timothy 4:3โ€ญ-โ€ฌ4)


The seeds have been sown for sometime, but 2020 will mark the beginning of the separation and split between what the Bible calls sheep and goats.


As surely as I live, declares the Sovereign Lord , because my flock lacks a shepherd and so has been plundered and has become food for all the wild animals, and because my shepherds did not search for my flock but cared for themselves rather than for my flock, therefore, you shepherds, hear the word of the Lord : This is what the Sovereign Lord says: I am against the shepherds and will hold them accountable for my flock. I will remove them from tending the flock so that the shepherds can no longer feed themselves. I will rescue my flock from their mouths, and it will no longer be food for them. As a shepherd looks after his scattered flock when he is with them, so will I look after my sheep. I will rescue them from all the places where they were scattered on a day of clouds and darkness. I will bring them out from the nations and gather them from the countries, and I will bring them into their own land. I will pasture them on the mountains of Israel, in the ravines and in all the settlements in the land. โ€œ โ€˜As for you, my flock, this is what the Sovereign Lord says: I will judge between one sheep and another, and between rams and goats.(Ezekiel 34)


Now more than ever are we to learn the voice of the Lord and trust in the guidance of the Holy spirit. Stay clear of the human debates about what part of the Bible is still relevant today or how the word needs to adapt to a changing world.




โ€œTo the angel of the church in Laodicea write: These are the words of the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the ruler of Godโ€™s creation. I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot. I wish you were either one or the other! So, because you are lukewarmโ€”neither hot nor coldโ€”I am about to spit you out of my mouth. You say, โ€˜I am rich; I have acquired wealth and do not need a thing.โ€™ But you do not realize that you are wretched, pitiful, poor, blind and naked. I counsel you to buy from me gold refined in the fire, so you can become rich; and white clothes to wear, so you can cover your shameful nakedness; and salve to put on your eyes, so you can see. Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest and repent. Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me. To the one who is victorious, I will give the right to sit with me on my throne, just as I was victorious and sat down with my Father on his throne. Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches.โ€(Revelation 3:14โ€ญ-โ€ฌ22)


We are warned to restrain from such quarrels and debates for they don't change hearts but instead will lead to more persecution.


Donโ€™t have anything to do with foolish and stupid arguments, because you know they produce quarrels. Opponents must be gently instructed, in the hope that God will grant them repentance leading them to a knowledge of the truth, and that they will come to their senses and escape from the trap of the devil, who has taken them captive to do his will.(2 Timothy 2:23โ€ญ, โ€ฌ25โ€ญ-โ€ฌ26)


We are to pray always and be on alert for the enemy prowls around like a lion ready to pounce on any slight mistake we make.


Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that the family of believers throughout the world is undergoing the same kind of sufferings. (1 Peter 5:8โ€ญ-โ€ฌ9)


We are reminded of the words of Jesus Christ to listen to His voice and follow his lead. Be prepared, be alert, be on guard, for the end is near......



Nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. There will be famines and earthquakes in various places. All these are the beginning of birth pains. โ€œThen you will be handed over to be persecuted and put to death, and you will be hated by all nations because of me. At that time many will turn away from the faith and will betray and hate each other, and many false prophets will appear and deceive many people. Because of the increase of wickedness, the love of most will grow cold, but the one who stands firm to the end will be saved. And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in the whole world as a testimony to all nations, and then the end will come. (Matthew 24:7โ€ญ-โ€ฌ14)


And so I will show my greatness and my holiness, and I will make myself known in the sight of many nations. Then they will know that I am the Lord .โ€™(Ezekiel 38:23)


A message written on the 31st of December 2019







10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page